Shake It (Pimps of Joytime Remix)

By: The New Mastersounds , Lamar Williams Jr. , Pimps of Joytime

About this Track

Brooklyn heroes Pimps of Joytime break into the remix game with their reimagining of The New Mastersounds’ “Shake It”. The Pimps of Joytime, led by multi-instrumentalist, singer-songwriter, and producer Brian J., are known for their fantastic live performances, their mastery of musical styles, and a penchant for high-energy dance tunes rooted in Funk, Soul, and Afro-Latin influences. Their revision of “Shake It” is an Afro-Funk, Broken Beat banger that capitalizes on The New Mastersounds’ natural groove to take the track to new heights. This release is part of our month-long celebration of 20 years of The New Mastersounds.

Producer - Eddie Roberts

Eddie Roberts - Guitar
Pete Shand - Bass Guitar
Joe Tatton - Keyboards
Simon Allen - Drums
Mike Olmos - Trumpet
Jason Mingledorff - Saxophone
Lamar Williams Jr. - Vocals
Jeff Franca - Percussion Instruments

Tracking Engineer - Eddie Roberts
Color Red Studios

Re-Mixing Engineer - Brian J
Color Red Studios

Mastering Engineer - Doug Krebs
Doug Krebs Mastering