Collection: Sophistakits

In a world where super groups run rampant, it’s easy to dismiss them as a dime a dozen. Sophistakits is a group formed from a long series of connections over a long series of time. The group possess simpatico chemistry, both musically and interpersonally, that surpasses virtuosity and enter realms of transcendental sonic rapport. The band features the refined talents of guitarist Eddie Roberts of The New Mastersounds, guitarist Eric McFadden, bassist Miles Tackett of Breakestra, drummer Wally Ingram of Timbuk 3, keyboardist Chris Spies of Matador! Soul Sounds, and percussionist Jeff Franca of Thievery Corporation.