Skip to product information
1 of 1



Color Red Producer: Eddie Roberts

Eddie Roberts - Electric Guitar
Eric McFadden - Electric Guitar
Miles Tackett - Bass
Wally Ingram - Drums
Chris Spies - Keyboards
Jeff Franca - Percussion

Tracking Engineer - Eddie Roberts
Color Red Studios

Mixing Engineer - Eddie Roberts
Color Red Studios

Mastering Engineer - Doug Krebs
Doug Krebs Mastering

Regular price $0.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $0.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

“Sophistakitted!” by Sophistakits is fresh thematic instrumental soul music. The band is an all-star collaboration between Eddie Roberts (The New Mastersounds), Eric McFadden (George Clinton, Anders Osbourne), Wally Ingram (Sheryl Crow), Miles Tackett (Breakestra), Chris Spies (Matador Soul Sounds), and Jeff Franca (Thievery Corporation). McFadden brought in the initial guitar riff that unfolded into the full-band arrangement that includes an upbeat organ melody by Spies, punching hits in the turn-around, and a sleek guitar solo. The collaboration is the result of several long-standing friendships and late-night talks at Jazz Fest that finally came to fruition at Color Red Studios in summer 2018.

View full details

More Artist Releases

1 of 3