Skip to product information
1 of 1



Color Red Producer: Mike Tallman

Produced by Kim Dawson

Kim Dawson - Vocals
Wil Blades - Electric Organ
Brant Williams - Guitar (Electric)
Braxton Kahn - Drums
Paul McDaniel - Bass
Ladamion Massey - Background Vocals
Adriene Bible - Background Vocals
Jeff Franca - Tambourine

Tracking Engineer - Mike Tallman
Color Red Studios

Mixing Engineer - Jeff Franca
Add Noise Studios

Mastering Engineer - Doug Kreb

Regular price $0.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $0.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

"Try” by Kim Dawson is an anthem for those striving to reach their full potential. Teaming up with keyboardist extraordinaire, Wil Blades, Dawson uses lush chords and grooves that showcase a refined background performing jazz, neo-soul, and R&B while never being confined to one realm or another. Dawson’s letter to herself speaks to those of all walks of life who need a little encouragement to overcome the fear of putting themselves out there. As a staple in Matador! Soul Sounds and featured artist in all-star groups across the country, this new direction is a well-rounded signature sound of Dawson as a solo artist and “Try” is the perfect testament to put her on the map.

View full details

More Artist Releases