Skip to product information
1 of 1

Boots In Place

Boots In Place

Color Red Producer: Eddie Roberts

Produced by Eddie Roberts

George Porter Jr. - Bass
Nikki Glaspie - Drums
Robert Walter - Keyboards
Eddie Roberts - Guitar, Tambourine
GreenTTea - Vocals
Son Little - Vocals
Lamar Williams Jr. - Vocals
Erica Falls - Vocals
Donald Harrison - Alto Saxophone
Eric Bloom - Trumpet
Nate Miller - Saxophone

Tracking Engineer - Josh Fairman
Floki Studios

Overdub Engineer - Dylan Brown
Color Red Studios - Denver

Mixing Engineer(s) - Eddie Roberts, Dylan Brown, Jim Tullio

Mastering Engineer - Doug Krebs
Doug Krebs Mastering

Regular price $9.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $9.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Tax included.
George Porter Jr. (The Meters), Eddie Roberts (The New Mastersounds), Robert Water (Greyboy Allstars), and Nikki Glaspie (The Nth Power) team up as some of the most revered contemporaries in the modern funk scene on the latest installment of ‘Floki Sessions: Boots in Place.’ The series hosts musicians at Floki Studios, located in the Fljót Valley on the mountainous Troll Peninsula in northern Iceland to create a platform for renowned musical artists around the world to share the inspiration, soul, and energy of Iceland. Here, artists can explore their passion on the edge of the arctic circle in a relaxed environment, surrounded by the striking natural beauty of the Icelandic coastline and state-of-the-art recording equipment. Produced by Eddie Roberts of The New Mastersounds, ‘Floki Sessions: Boots in Place,’ presents a broad range of vintage funk & soul inspired sounds explored through 10 brand new tracks featuring special guests that include Son Little, Big Chief Donal Harrison, Erica Falls (formerly Galactic) Lamar Williams Jr. (Trouble No More, The New Mastersounds & North Mississippi All-Stars), Tierinii Jackson (Southern Avenue), Eric “Benny” Bloom (Lettuce) and rising Chicago artist GreenTTea.
View full details

More Artist Releases