Skip to product information
1 of 1

Mind On My Heart

Mind On My Heart

Produced by Matthew Wilson, Max Kaplan, Jad Tariq, Jon Hay

Max Kaplan - Vocals, Guitar (Electric), Background Vocals
Matthew Wilson - Background Vocals, Bass, Acoustic Guitar, Percussion Instruments
Danny Banks - Drums
Gerald Stephens - Acoustic Piano
Art Edmaiston - Saxophone
Marc Franklin - Trumpet

Tracking Engineer - Matthew Wilson
The Harbert House

Mixing Engineer - Kevin Houston

Mastering Engineer - Kevin Houston

Regular price $0.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $0.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

Max Kaplan basks in the long lineage of music born out of Memphis in his first Color Red single “Mind on My Heart.” Steeped in retro horn lines, nostalgic guitar strumming and chord movement, and pop-soul vocals, it is evident that Kaplan has done his homework taking notes from iconic labels like Stax and Hi Rhythm while carving out a style of his own and veering away from derivation. Lyrically, “Mind on My Heart” is about finding balance between allocating time and energy to support your relationships while being immersed in a big project or entrenched with work. Kaplan is on the trajectory to initiate a new sound in the Memphis music scene and will steadily release new music in collaboration with Color Red.

View full details

More Artist Releases

1 of 6