Skip to product information
1 of 1

Winds Of Wareika

Winds Of Wareika

Produced by Lee Hamilton, Craig Welsch

Lee Hamilton - Tenor Saxophone
Adam Clark - Drums
Nina Ott - Keyboards
Steve Fell - Guitar
Van Martin - Guitar
Mike Keenan - Guitar
Milt Reder - Guitar
Eric Lane - Keyboards
Sam Dechenne - Trumpet
Clayton Dewalt - Trombone
Yahuba Jose Garcia-Torres - Percussion Instruments
Chris Lopes - Bass

Tracking Engineer - Craig Welsch
Rear Window Studio

Mixing Engineer - Craig Welsch
Rear Window Studio

Mastering Engineer - Maria Rice, Jeff Lipton
Peerless Mastering

Regular price $9.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $9.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

The Super 20 is the curation of longtime New York hornsman Lee Hamilton bringing together an all-original cast of roadshow vagabonds. The band’s debut album ‘Winds of Wareika’ was created by a crew that has recorded, produced or performed with artists such as Sierra Leone’s Refugee Allstars, Chicago Jazz Underground, Joan as Police Woman, Jeff Parker, John Brown's Body, Debo Band and Slightly Stoopid, and more. The group invokes the classic 70s horn sounds of legendary bands such as Don Drummond & The Skatelites, Rico Rodriguez, The Crusaders and Fela Kuti and fuses those influences with modern sounds a la Thievery Corporation & Quantic. The Super 20 stands firm with its own voice that demands to be heard now.

View full details

More Artist Releases

1 of 4