Skip to product information
1 of 1

Yeah, You!

Yeah, You!

Color Red Producer: Eddie Roberts, Zak Najor

Produced by Eddie Roberts

Eddie Roberts - Guitar
Robert Walter - Electric Organ
Chris Stillwell - Bass
Zak Najor - Drums, Percussion Instruments

Tracking Engineer - Desmond Shea
Hyde Street Studios

Mixing Engineer - Eddie Roberts
Color Red Studios

Mastering Engineer - Doug Krebs
Doug Krebs Mastering

Artwork - Chris Ball
Christopher Ball Design

Regular price $0.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $0.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

Rare Sounds live up to their name through musical telepathy and short-hand in “Yeah, You!” The band is comprised of founding members of The New Mastersounds and The Greyboy Allstars: Eddie Roberts (guitar), Robert Walter (keyboards), Chris Stillwell (bass), and Zak Najor (drums). Walter had workshopped the tune in several projects, but it found its home with The Rare Sounds during the band’s session at Hyde Street Studios in San Francisco, CA. Walter describes “Yeah, You!” as “70s jazz-funk and fusion before the edges and dissonance were smoothed over to make it more commercial.” The modal melodies over a funky beat capture a sense of urgency and psychedelic possibilities to be explored by a new ensemble of trailblazers in the modern funk and soul revival.

View full details

More Artist Releases

1 of 4