Skip to product information
1 of 1

Lucas de Mulder - Feel The Spirit (CD)

Lucas de Mulder - Feel The Spirit (CD)

Color Red Producer: Eddie Roberts

Produced by Eddie Roberts, Lucas de Mulder

Lucas de Mulder - Guitar (Electric)
Alejandro Castaño - Drums
Joe Tatton - Electric Organ
Nate Edgar - Bass Guitar (Electric)
Gabe Mervine - Trumpet
Simon Allen - Drums
Chris Spies - Electric Organ, Synthesizer
Jeremy Salken - Drums

Tracking Engineer(s) - Eddie Roberts, Lucas de Mulder
Color Red Studios - Denver

Mixing Engineer(s) - Eddie Roberts, Lucas de Mulder
Color Red Studios - Denver

Mastering Engineer - Doug Krebs
Doug Krebs Mastering

Regular price $10.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $10.00 USD
Sale Sold out
Tax included.
‘Feel the Spirit’ finds Lucas De Mulder as the newest bearer of the torch of deep funk and boogaloo guitar work. Produced by Eddie Roberts, bandleader and guitarist of the international funk group, The New Mastersounds, the album is a direct eulogium to Grant Green’s iconic 1962 record ‘Feelin’ the Spirit.’ De Mulder and Roberts connected while Roberts’ all-star soul project Matador! Soul Sounds was touring through Spain and the two found themselves at a jam session at The Intruso Bar where Roberts immediately recognized their simpatico style of playing and acute influence from Grant Green. A few weeks later, De Mulder sent Roberts a demo and was immediately invited to record a record at Roberts’ Color Red Studios in Denver, Colorado. The sessions featured fellow members of The New Mastersounds Joe Tatton (keyboards) and Simon Allen (drums) as well as Nate Edgar (bass) of The Nth Power. The joyful, imaginative spirit of Grant Green’s playing is kept alive in a new generation through De Mulder’s beyond-his-years wisdom and thoughtful navigation on his instrument. 
View full details

More Artist Releases

1 of 11