Skip to product information
1 of 1

Neutron Orbiter

Neutron Orbiter

Produced by Josh Fairman

Marcus Rezak - Guitar
Joel Cummins - Keyboards
Allen Aucoin - Drums
Josh Fairman - Bass Guitar

Tracking Engineer - Josh Fairman
Color Red Studios

Mixing Engineer - Josh Fairman
Scanhope Sound

Mastering Engineer - Doug Krebs
Doug Krebs Mastering

Regular price $0.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $0.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

“Neutron Orbiter” is the result of four titans of cross-genre music producing a monster jam-fusion magnum opus. Each musician lends a special sound as you hear hints of Marcus Rezak’s masterful guitar, Joel Cummins’ (Umphrey’s McGee) layered synth work, Josh Fairman’s (SunSquabi/Analog Son) pocket bass, and Allen Aucoin’s (The Disco Biscuits) healthy mix of both time and breaks on the drums. Not only do you hear the signature sound that’s reminiscent of work in their respective projects, but everybody has a chance to shine as an individual. The group entered the studio with no prior outline and composed the song organically. It was recorded straight to tape on a Tascam 388 and later fleshed out with guitar overdubs at Fairman’s studio Scanhope Sound and keyboard overdubs at Eric Krasno’s studio in Los Angeles.

View full details

More Artist Releases

1 of 11