Shake It (Pimps of Joytime Remix)

By: The New Mastersounds , Lamar Williams Jr. , Pimps of Joytime
Full Credits
Add the Track
Brooklyn heroes Pimps of Joytime break into the remix game with their reimagining of The New Mastersounds’ “Shake It”. The Pimps of Joytime, led by multi-instrumentalist, singer-songwriter, and producer Brian J., are known for their fantastic live performances, their mastery of musical styles, and a penchant for high-energy dance tunes rooted in Funk, Soul, and Afro-Latin influences. Their revision of “Shake It” is an Afro-Funk, Broken Beat banger that capitalizes on The New Mastersounds’ natural groove to take the track to new heights. This release is part of our month-long celebration of 20 years of The New Mastersounds.