Keb Darge Presents: The New Mastersounds (LP) 180g Vinyl, 2020 Remaster
After many years of spearheading the UK’s live funk scene and packing out the best clubs everywhere from London to Mexico City, The New Mastersounds captured the pure energy and excitement of their live show onto this, their debut album release. Dropped by the likes of DJ Shadow, Pete Rock, Cut Chemist, Kenny Dope, Spinna, Keb Darge, Gilles Peterson, Snowboy, Adrian Gibson, and crossing over into the dance scene with their Masters At Work-inspired track ‘Nervous’ and an inspired arrangement of the theme from James Bond, the interest generated on release of this album was huge. Originally released on Keb Darge’s classic Deep Funk label in 2001, it quickly sold out to funk aficionados everywhere.

Produced By: Sounds of Eddie Roberts

Join Premium: The New Mastersounds